Latest News

ill Nino Announced for Mayhem 2014

We are glad to announce ILL NINO is confirmed for this year’s Rockstar Mayhem Festival!! Come join ILL NINO as we tear up the Victory stage with our friends Avenged Sevenfold, Korn, Asking Alexandria, Emmure, Trivium, Cannibal Corpse, Suicide Silence, Mushroomhead, Upon A Burning Body, and others!!

Tour Dates



In an industry of big egos and even bigger drama, it is seldom a metal band manages to stick together for over a decade, but that is exactly what ILL NINO has done. Bone-crushing melodies, versatile vocals, and intelligently spaced riffs have won over hundreds of thousands of metal fans worldwide. For a little over 14 years, the men of ILL NINO have been creating unrivaled Latin-infused metal and they have only just begun.

ILL NINO's story begins in New Jersey in 1998 as 'EL NINO' founded by drummer Dave Chavarri. Creative juices flowing, EL NINO released a four-song demo that year with vocalist Jorge Rosado, formerly of MERAUDER. While successful, the band believed that their then bassist, Cristian Machado, would be better suited as a front man, replacing Jorge the next year. Utilizing Machado's boundless vocal range, the band began to fine-tune their new sound, releasing an EP in 2000 that landed them a contract with Roadrunner Records shortly after.

Their unexpected breed of Latin- infused metal sent fans flying to the shelves to pick up their debut album, Revolution Revolucion, released September 18th, 2001. With the album's major success came a major tour, as ILL NINO was picked up for both Ozzfest and the Jagermeister tour in 2002. Breakout single "What Comes Around" received plays on MTV and dominated the airwaves, leaving fans desperate for more of their trademark hybrid sound. Suffering a few lineup changes, they welcomed percussionist Daniel Couto and guitarist Ahrue Luster, and was ready to release their second album Confession on September 30th, 2003. This album catapulted the band to the top of the Billboard charts, getting the attention of both the metal scene and mainstream rock critics everywhere.

The release of their third album One Nation Underground (2005), however, was greeted with mediocre reviews and ultimately resulted in the separation from Roadrunner Records the very next year. ILL NINO moved to Cement Shoes Records in 2006, replacing Jardel with shredding guitarist Diego Verduzco, ready to work on a new dynamic. After releasing a stellar cover album, The Under Cover Sessions, the guys dropped their fourth full length project Enigma in 2008. Receiving overwhelming support in the US and Europe, the band parted ways with Cement Shoes Records in 2009, only to ink a contract with Victory Records one year later.

One thing became increasingly obvious - metal fans ate up what ILL NINO was dishing out. Surprising the world with their Latin rhythm, Spanish guitar riffs and controlled blasts of snare, the band?s following continued to grow by the thousands. Through Victory Records, Chavarri produced Dead New World, released October 25th 2010, which landed ILL NINO on the main stage at Soundwave Festival 2011, playing for an endless sea of headbanging fans. In response to the flood of support, even ESPN enlisted the guys to write a custom track to play during their NFL Latin coverage. Their ability to infuse melody into dangerously dark metal continues to get metal-heads on the edge of their seats waiting for what they'll unleash next.

The wait was finally over on October 22nd, 2012 with the release of their latest album Epidemia. Staying relevant and heavy as ever, critics and fans alike have welcomed Epidemia with open arms, delighted to hear the clean vocals, creative drumming and powerful guitar chugging they had been missing for so long. Both longtime and new fans agree that ILL NINO have cemented themselves as major players in the metal scene, as they continue to grow individually as musicians. While the saying goes "It's not where you've been, it's where you're going", in the case of ILL NINO, they have, are and will always be the undisputed kings of metal. 

Keeping their Latin-infused metal alive, ILL NINO showed their true colors as they headline the American Epidemia Tour in September 2013. Giving back to the fans that have given them so much in return, ILL NINO honored the US Military personnel, offering free and 2 for 1 admission to the shows. With strong ties to the cause, the American Epidemia Tour will reintroduce metal as an integral energizing force for the human spirit, that keeps them pushing and persevering. With the release of a powerful music video for "Forgive Me Father", ILL NINO continues to remind us what impassioned, thoughtful lyricism and delivery is all about. 

Stay tuned for new material this year. Long live metal and long live ILL NINO.



℗ 2012 Victory Records - Oct 22, 2012

1 The Depression 03:44
2 Only the Unloved 03:39
3 La Epidemia 03:10
4 Eva 04:12
5 Demi-God 03:17
6 Death Wants More 03:35
7 Escape 03:33
8 Time Won't Save You 04:49
9 Forgive Me Father... 03:28
10 Invisible People 03:58

Dead New World

℗ 2010 Victory Records - Oct 01, 2011

1 God Is for the Dead 02:54
2 The Art of War 04:09
3 Against the Wall 03:27
4 Mi Revolución 03:50
5 Bleed Like You 03:15
6 Serve the Grave/td> 03:20
7 If You Were Me 03:41
8 Ritual 04:33
9 Killing You, Killing Me 03:52
10 How Could I Believe 04:11
11 Bullet With Butterfly Wings 04:27
12 Scarred 03:44


℗ 2008 AFM Records - Mar 28, 2008

1 The Alibi of Tyrants 03:51
2 Pieces of the Sun 04:17
3 Finger Painting (With the Enemy) 04:06
4 March Against Me 03:30
5 Compulsion of Virus and Fever 04:24
6 Formal Obsession 04:17
7 Hot Summer's Tragedy 05:10
8 Me Gusta la Soledad 04:33
9 2012 04:27
10 Guerilla Carnival 03:45
11 Estoy Perdido 03:35
12 Kellogg's, Bombs & Cracker Jacks 04:03
12 De Sangre Hermosa 04:01

One Nation Underground

℗ 2005 The All Blacks B.V. - Sep 19, 2005

1 This Is War 3:46
2 My Resurrection 2:55
3 What You Deserve 3:00
4 Turns to Gray 3:23
5 De la Vida 4:04
6 La Liberacion of Our Awakening 3:44
7 All I Ask for 3:39
8 Corazon of Mine 3:30
9 Everything Beautiful 3:14
10 In This Moment 3:23
11 My Pleasant Torture 4:29
12 Barely Breathing 1:05
13 Violent Saint 3:46
14 Can't Forgive, Can't Forget (Demo) 4:15
15 Frustrated (Demo) 4:23
16 Red Rain 5:18


℗ 2003 The All Blacks B.V. - Sep 22, 2003

1 Te Amo...I Hate You 3:32
2 How Can I Live 3:16
3 Two (Vaya Con Dios) 3:23
4 Unframed 3:22
5 Cleansing 3:45
6 This Time's for Real 3:27
7 Lifeless...Life... 2:48
8 Numb 4:06
9 Have You Ever Felt? 3:18
10 When It Cuts 2:47
11 Letting Go 3:18
12 All the Right Words 4:08
13 Re-Birth 2:52
14 How Can I Live (Spanish Version) 3:08

Revolution Revolución

℗ 2001 The All Blacks B.V. - Sep 10, 2001

1 God Save Us 3:39
2 If You Still Hate Me 2:55
3 Unreal 3:33
4 Nothing's Clear 3:22
5 What Comes Around 3:46
6 Liar 3:31
7 Rumba 3:35
8 Predisposed 4:13
9 I Am Loco 3:30
10 No Murder 3:21
11 Rip Out Your Eyes 2:49
12 Revolution / Revolucion 3:30
13 With You 3:56
14 What Comes Around (Spanish Version) 3:46
15 Unreal (Spanish Version) 3:32
16 Fallen 3:38
17 Eye for an Eye (Live) 3:55
18 God Save Us (Live) 4:02

Ill Media

Message from server: Gone. Check in YouTube if the id illninovevo belongs to a user. To locate the id of your user check the FAQ of the plugin.

Ill Familia

Coming Soon...

Ill Merchandise

Coming Soon...





Follow Me on Instagram